Calculator / ClearChoice cost review
ClearChoice dental implants: what they actually cost
Written by Saurabh SharmaSources checked against the citations pageCost data last verified
ClearChoice is one of the largest dental implant chains in the US and one of the most-searched brand names in this category. This page sets its own published pricing against national figures, pulls out what the quoted number does and does not cover, reads the warranty and the financing terms closely, and collects what named patients say they were actually billed. It is independent research. We take no referral fees and we are not affiliated with ClearChoice.
ClearChoice advertised pricing vs. this site's national average
Below the low endQuoted range
ClearChoice's own advertised pricing
These four figures come straight off ClearChoice's published cost guide. They are the numbers the company itself puts in writing, which makes them the only sensible starting point:
| Treatment | Advertised range | What it refers to |
|---|---|---|
| Single tooth implant | $5,000 – $7,500 | Post, abutment and crown |
| Implant denture, per arch | $8,000 – $13,500 | Removable, implant-retained |
| Implant bridge | $10,500 – $13,500 | Spans a gap of several teeth |
| Fixed full arch, per arch | $14,000 – $36,000 | The All-on-4-style treatment ClearChoice is known for |
ClearChoice describes its full-arch pricing as all-in-one, meaning the oral surgeon, the prosthodontist and the lab fees sit inside the quoted range instead of arriving as separate line items the way an independent practice would usually itemise them. For these four figures with ClearChoice's own footnote quoted against each one, the three arch tiers it sells without publishing a price for any of them, and national prices for every line item the quote leaves out, see the full ClearChoice price list. For the same figures set against what an independent oral surgeon and prosthodontist charge for the same work, see ClearChoice vs traditional implants. And for what the other four national brands publish for the same treatment, see ClearChoice alternatives, where only one of them turns out to publish a fixed full-arch price at all.
Read the footnotes: that range is already discounted
This is the detail most cost pages skip, and it changes how you should read the headline number. ClearChoice footnotes the full-mouth figure in its own FAQ as an average price paid nationwide including all available discounts for the selected treatment. The single-tooth range carries a different footnote, calling it an approximation based on 2025 internal data.
So $14,000 to $36,000 is not a price list. It is a description of what people ended up paying after discounts came off, which means the pre-discount figure for a given case sits above it. And there are real discounts in play. At the time of writing ClearChoice advertises three:
- Insurance Assurance, worth $2,500 per arch and capped at $5,000, if you show a dental insurance card. Valid at participating centers only, not valid on prosthodontic appointments or on previous or ongoing work.
- A denture trade-in, worth $1,500 per arch and capped at $3,000, which the fine print says you have to raise at the consultation to get.
- A percentage promo code, advertised at 20% off fixed full-arch implants with an expiry date attached.
Here is the part that matters: the Insurance Assurance terms state it cannot be combined with other discounts. The savings do not stack. You pick one, so the best case is the largest single discount you qualify for and not the sum of the three. Treat the advertised range as a post-discount figure, then ask which single discount is actually being applied to your quote and what the number was before it came off.
What the quoted price includes
Credit where it is due, ClearChoice is more specific about inclusions than most practices. For a fixed full arch its own materials list the consultation and smile preview, the 3D CBCT scan and diagnostics, the titanium implants and abutments (four to six implants in a typical plan), guided surgery and sedation, extractions where they are needed, the same-day provisional teeth, the customised final arch, and post-operative check-ins.
That is a genuinely wide bundle, and it is the strongest argument for the price. Sedation and extractions in particular are frequently separate charges elsewhere, and a CBCT scan on its own runs $300 to $600 in this calculator's data. If you are comparing a ClearChoice quote against a cheaper number from an independent surgeon, the cheaper number may well not include those things. A like-for-like comparison has to put them back in.
What it does not include, and what arrives later
ClearChoice says plainly that cost varies with materials and complexity, the number of implants, your location and the restoration material, and that some patients need bone grafting or gum disease treatment that affects the price. None of that is hidden. Those are the add-ons to ask about before signing, and in this calculator's national data a bone graft runs $500 to $3,000 and a sinus lift $1,500 to $5,000.
The costs that surprise people are the ones that turn up after treatment is finished, and they do not appear in any advertised range because they are not part of the treatment price at all. Public reviews put concrete numbers on them: a $375 hygiene appointment that a reviewer describes as under an hour of work, over $600 for replacement screws, and $100 for a single replacement rubber ring on an implant-retained denture.
Individually these are small against a five-figure treatment. The reason to care is that a fixed full arch is a lifetime appliance with maintenance attached, and the maintenance is priced separately once the balance is settled. Ask what routine upkeep costs at this specific center, in dollars, before you sign.
How that compares to the national average
This is worth splitting in two, because the answer is genuinely different for one tooth than it is for a whole arch, and lumping them together is how most comparisons go wrong. Both national figures below come from this site's own sourced model, listed in full on the national dental implant price list.
One tooth: the premium is real. This calculator's national range for a standard single implant is $3,000 – $6,000. ClearChoice starts at $5,000 and runs to $7,500. Its floor sits near the national ceiling, and its ceiling is a quarter above it. For a single missing tooth you are paying noticeably more than the market rate.
A full arch: much less of a gap than you would expect. The national figures here are $15,000 – $25,000 for a standard arch and $25,000 – $38,000 for a premium zirconia one. ClearChoice's $14,000 to $36,000 covers very nearly that whole span, and its floor is actually slightly below the national standard-arch floor. Compared against premium arches specifically, the full-arch pricing is close to ordinary.
The practical conclusion is not that ClearChoice is cheap. It is that the brand premium is concentrated in single-tooth work, while the full-arch treatment it actually advertises most heavily is priced inside the national band. If you are a full-arch case, the question to push on is not whether the range is reasonable, but where inside a $22,000-wide range your own quote is going to land and why.
What named patients report paying
Advertised ranges tell you what a company will say in public. For what people were actually billed, the only public evidence is review and complaint records. Below is every ClearChoice figure we could find attached to a named reviewer and a date, with nothing rounded or combined:
| Reported | Treatment | Detail | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| $58,000 | Full mouth, upper and lower | Reviewer also reports financing payments of $883 a month. | BBB, Charlotte, May 2024 |
| more than $40,000 | Upper and lower implants | Reviewer separately reports paying over $600 for replacement screws. | Trustpilot, Sep 2026 |
| over $34,000 | Upper arch only | Sits close to the ceiling of the advertised per-arch range. | Trustpilot, Dec 2025 |
| $26,000 | Not specified | Reviewer also reports being charged $100 per replacement rubber ring. | Trustpilot, Jun 2026 |
| about $20,000 | Not specified | Described as $5,000 down plus roughly $15,000 financed. | Trustpilot, Sep 2026 |
| $14,000 | Not specified | Paid in full through a third-party lender (GreenSky). | Trustpilot, Feb 2026 |
Two honest caveats, because this data has real limits. People who are happy with a five-figure purchase rarely file a review, so these records skew negative by construction: ClearChoice's Trustpilot profile sits at 2.1 out of 5 across 127 reviews with 65% of them one star, and it is an unclaimed profile with no history of soliciting reviews, which is exactly the pattern that produces a complaint-heavy sample. And each ClearChoice center operates fairly independently, so BBB records vary a lot by location. The Charlotte-area profile holds an A+ rating alongside an average customer review score of 1.63 out of 5 and 21 complaints in three years, while other profiles carry B- and C+ ratings. None of these are company-wide statistics.
What the figures are still good for is calibration. Single-arch reports reach $34,000, close to the top of the advertised per-arch range rather than the middle. Both-arch reports run from roughly $40,000 to $58,000. If you are budgeting from the bottom of the advertised range, these numbers suggest that is optimistic.
Financing: what the monthly numbers actually mean
ClearChoice does not lend directly. Its financing page shows ProceedFinance, ClarityPay, HFD and Synchrony CareCredit, and notes that which lenders are available varies by location and that financing is not offered at every center. Patient reports mention GreenSky as well, so ask your own center who it actually works with. It also advertises treatment starting at $0 down and says prequalifying will not affect your credit score.
The CareCredit offer is the one to read carefully. It is no interest if the balance is paid in full within 18 months on purchases of $200 or more. That is a deferred interest promotion, not a 0% loan, and the distinction is the whole thing: if any balance remains when the 18 months expire, interest is chargedfrom the original purchase date. The disclosed purchase APR is 32.99% and the penalty APR is 39.99%. ClearChoice's own page also warns that the required minimum payments may not clear the promotional balance before the promotion ends.
Put the arithmetic against the treatment cost and the offer gets much narrower than it sounds. Clearing $14,000 inside 18 months takes about $778 a month. Clearing $36,000 inside 18 months takes $2,000 a month. Miss it on a mid-range arch balance and the retroactive interest at 32.99% runs into four figures, charged on a balance you have already been paying down for a year and a half.
The same arithmetic is worth doing on the advertised monthly payment. ClearChoice's cost guide mentions payments as low as $100 to $200 a month for qualified patients. Against the $14,000 floor of a single arch, $200 a month is 70 months of principal alone, nearly six years before any interest. At $100 a month it is roughly twelve years. One named reviewer reports the more realistic shape of it: $58,000 for both arches at $883 a month, which is around 66 months of payments just to cover the principal. A low monthly figure on a five-figure treatment is a long term, not a discount.
Insurance: you file it yourself, afterwards
This one catches people out, and it is stated clearly on ClearChoice's own pages rather than buried. ClearChoice does not process insurance directly with insurance providers. It gives you the paperwork and, in its own words, if you choose to file a claim for reimbursement you are solely responsible for all communication with your insurance company. The claim happens after you have already paid.
The Insurance Assurance discount is the substitute for billing insurance, and it is a reasonable trade for some people: $2,500 per arch with no claim or approval required beats a reimbursement fight you might lose. But compare it against what your plan would actually have paid. Typical plan annual maximums in this calculator's data run $1,500 to $2,500, and ClearChoice itself notes most dental insurance does not cover implants, so for many people the $2,500 per arch is genuinely the better end of the deal. If you hold an unusually good plan, or an employer plan with a high maximum and implant coverage, run the comparison before accepting the discount, because taking it rules out the other promotions.
The warranty, read closely
ClearChoice advertises a Lifetime Zirconia Warranty, and it is a real benefit on a premium arch. The scope is narrower than the word lifetime suggests, and its own page is specific about where the edges are. The warranty applies to cracks or breaks in the zirconia arch only. It does not cover complications with implant integration, and it does not cover ordinary wear and tear. It covers treatment on or after 21 March 2025, at participating locations. It is void if you do not follow your clinician's care instructions, if you are treated outside the ClearChoice network, or if you are dismissed as a patient. For restorations other than the zirconia arch, the terms are whatever your individual treatment agreement says.
Read that against what actually goes wrong and the gap is clear. The warranty covers the visible teeth. It does not cover the implants holding them in. One BBB reviewer describes exactly that scenario: roughly $10,000 to replace an implant that had suffered bone loss, with the reviewer stating their warranty ran five years from their original 2019 treatment and so no longer applied. Anyone treated before March 2025 is governed entirely by the agreement they signed, not by the warranty currently advertised.
So the questions are narrow and specific. Which arch material is my quote for, and which warranty attaches to it? What happens if an implant fails rather than the arch cracking? What is the remake cost if it falls outside the warranty? Get those answers against your own treatment agreement, because that is the document that governs.
How the quote gets produced
The consultation is free and includes a 3D CBCT scan, which is unusual and worth something on its own. Independent accounts of the visit describe 90 minutes to two hours covering intake paperwork, an overview video, the scan, and time with an oral surgeon or prosthodontist, after which a financial coordinator presents the treatment plan and the pricing before you leave. Some descriptions mention a second appointment for health history, oral exam, X-rays, moulds, shade selection and photographs, where the plan is finalised.
Two things follow from that structure. The first is that the number you are shown is produced the same day, by a financial coordinator, at the end of a long appointment, which is not the condition under which anyone makes their best five-figure decision. Published accounts of the visit differ on how much pressure patients feel at that stage: some report feeling pushed to commit, others report none. Either way you are entitled to take the written plan home, and saying you will decide after you have compared it is a complete answer.
The second is that ClearChoice markets this as transparent pricing with no surprises. Hold the company to that, in the most literal way available: ask for the plan in writing, itemised, and ask what specifically could change it.
How to read a ClearChoice quote
A ClearChoice quote is a bundle, which makes it hard to compare against an itemised quote from an independent surgeon. Before you put two numbers side by side, pull these apart:
- Is it a firm quote for my case? Or a starting figure, or a typical figure? The advertised range is an average of prices paid, which is not the same thing as a quote.
- Which discount is in this number? What was the figure before it, and is there a larger single discount I qualify for instead? They do not combine.
- Which arch material? Acrylic and zirconia are a long way apart on both price and warranty, and the quote should name which one it is pricing.
- How many implants? A typical plan runs four to six per arch, and that count drives the cost.
- Are grafting, sinus lift, extractions and sedation inside this number? Named, not implied.
- What does the final arch cost if the provisional needs remaking? And what does routine maintenance cost per year, in dollars?
- What is the total financed cost? Not the monthly payment. Monthly payment multiplied by term, plus interest, versus the cash price.
Then take the same list to one independent oral surgeon or prosthodontist and ask them to quote the same case. That single comparison is worth more than any amount of reading, including this page.
Where this leaves you
ClearChoice is expensive for a single tooth and roughly market-rate for a full arch, with a bundle that genuinely includes more than most itemised quotes do. The things to go in clear-eyed about are the ones the advertised range does not describe: that the range is already net of a discount you can only take one of, that insurance is your job and happens after you pay, that the warranty protects the teeth rather than the implants, that maintenance is priced separately and arrives years later, and that a comfortable monthly payment on a five-figure treatment means a very long term.
Run your own case through the calculator first to get an independent national baseline, then hold any quote up against it. If the quote is higher, that is not automatically wrong, but you should be able to say exactly what the difference is buying. The ClearChoice price list is the table-only version of everything above, including the discount crossover arithmetic and what each balance costs a month. And if the question you actually came with is whether the premium is worth paying, ClearChoice against a traditional oral surgeon and prosthodontist sets the two routes side by side on price, timeline and what each one bundles — the single-tooth premium is about 39%, the full-arch premium cannot be demonstrated from any published source, and the timeline is identical. If you want to price the brands against each other instead, ClearChoice alternatives covers Aspen Dental, Nuvia, Affordable Dentures and G4 on what each one publishes, including why the cheapest headline prices are for a removable denture rather than a fixed arch.
ClearChoice cost: FAQ
Is ClearChoice dental expensive?
For a single tooth, yes, clearly. ClearChoice's own published range is $5,000 to $7,500 for one implant, against a national range of $3,000 to $6,000 in this calculator's data. For a fixed full arch the picture is different: its $14,000 to $36,000 per arch spans almost exactly the same territory as the national standard-to-premium band, so the arch pricing is closer to ordinary than the single-tooth pricing is. What you are paying for is a bundled, one-location model rather than a cheaper implant.
How much does ClearChoice cost for one tooth?
ClearChoice's own cost guide lists $5,000 to $7,500 for a single-tooth implant, covering the post, the abutment and the crown. The page footnotes that figure as an approximation based on its 2025 internal data. That range starts roughly where the national range for a standard single implant ends.
How much does ClearChoice cost for a full arch or full mouth?
ClearChoice lists $14,000 to $36,000 per arch for its fixed full-arch treatment. Its own FAQ footnote describes that as an average price paid nationwide including all available discounts, so it is a post-discount figure rather than a list price. Named patient reports for a single upper arch run as high as $34,000, and reports for both arches range from about $40,000 to $58,000.
Does ClearChoice take dental insurance?
No, not directly. ClearChoice's own pages state that it does not process insurance directly with insurance providers, and that if you file a reimbursement claim you are solely responsible for all communication with your insurance company. It gives you the paperwork and you file it yourself, after you have paid. In place of billing insurance it offers a discount of $2,500 per arch, up to $5,000, if you show a dental insurance card at a participating center.
What does ClearChoice's warranty actually cover?
Its Lifetime Zirconia Warranty covers cracks or breaks in the zirconia arch only, and its own page states it does not cover complications with implant integration or ordinary wear and tear. It applies to treatment on or after 21 March 2025 at participating locations, and is void if you do not follow care instructions, are treated outside the ClearChoice network, or are dismissed as a patient. For other restorations the terms live in your individual treatment agreement, so the document to read is the one you are asked to sign.
Are ClearChoice implants worth the higher price?
That depends what you are comparing against. The premium is unambiguous on a single tooth and much smaller on a full arch. You are paying for one location handling imaging, surgery and the lab, which has real value if coordinating three providers yourself sounds difficult. It does not by itself buy a better clinical outcome than an independent oral surgeon or prosthodontist charging less. Get one independent quote before you treat the ClearChoice number as the market rate.
Does ClearChoice's advertised price match what patients actually pay?
Sometimes, and the advertised range is wide enough that most reports fall inside it. The complaints worth knowing about are not usually that the headline range was wrong, but that the total grew after signing, or that costs arrived years later for maintenance and out-of-warranty repair. Public records include a $375 hygiene visit, over $600 for replacement screws, $100 per replacement rubber ring, and a $10,000 implant replacement that a reviewer says fell outside a warranty running five years from 2019 treatment.
Is this page affiliated with ClearChoice?
No. This is independent research built from ClearChoice's own published pricing and from public review and complaint records. We take no referral fees and sell no leads, to ClearChoice or anyone else. That is worth saying plainly because several of the best-known ClearChoice review pages do earn commissions from the providers they list, and they disclose it.
Independent comparison, not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by ClearChoice, and not funded by referral fees from any provider. ClearChoice pricing, inclusions, discount terms, financing terms and warranty terms are taken from the company's own cost guide, financing page, Insurance Assurance terms, insurance page and warranty disclosures. Named patient figures are quoted from Better Business Bureau customer reviews for the Charlotte-area center and from public Trustpilot reviews; review samples are self-selected and skew negative, individual centers vary, and none of these figures are company-wide statistics. Consultation-process descriptions are drawn from SeniorLiving.org and The Senior List, both of which disclose that they earn commissions from providers listed on their sites; we note that because this page does not. National comparison figures last verified: . See the methodology page for how those are sourced, or the citations page for every source used above. This page is a cost comparison, not medical advice, and not a recommendation for or against any provider.